Forgotten Pleasures – The simple things

I know it sounds silly but in the last few weeks I have begun to remember things I loved doing before I became a mum. Simple things that made me happy. I cannot believe it has taken me until our little duckling turned 3 before I really started thinking about myself again. I’ve set myself a challenge this month – to seek out those forgotten simple pleasures and start enjoying them again. Somewhere in the midst of  the daily grind  – work, washing, groceries, meals, bills, cleaning, and all those ‘mum’ things, I have forgotten to look after myself as much as I would like to.

I’ve remembered how much I love reading and made time to read, run a hot bath and had a long soak, painted my fingernail pretty colours and had impromptu picnic lunches in our front yard in the sun. I’m enjoying life’s simple pleasures and I’m feeling better already.

Duck Egg Blue Mamma xx

Leave a comment