Christmas collection 2013

After much time thinking about what to write in this post here I sit with a blank page in front of me. For the last few years I have organised and collected items which we have then donated to a local charity on the Gold Coast. Come October the collection and organisation begins. I have decided not to organise a charity collection this Christmas. Right now I am really tired, exhausted and not feeling the excitement and love that I have in years past. I really need to have my heart in it to succeed. This doesn’t mean the end of Christmas charity collection for good, just need a little break in 2013. Some time out for myself, to have a break, and feel recharged. I have a very busy and exciting 6 months ahead of me.

I know some lovely followers have already collected bits and pieces for the Christmas collection. Those that want to collect more and forward onto charity at Christmas then please do so. It is really rewarding and there are lots of people that do it tough come Christmas. Shoot me an email and I can put you in touch with those that will happily take the donations. If there is anyone that has a few items, I am more than happy to collect from you now and pass onto charity or again I can put you in contact with those that need it. Even if it is a few cans of deodorant or some tinned soup. Every little bit helps.

I think it is really important to teach the art of giving to the little ones in our lives, and I know that come Christmas time we will be taking our little man to pick out a present to give to a child less fortunate.

Sweet Dreams,

Duck Egg Blue Mamma xx

duckeggbluem@gmail.com

Leave a comment