An update…

Birthday celebrations are long gone and I am getting stuck into life as a 30 year old. I’m excited to be in my 30s, I feel like this decade will bring exciting times for my little family, beginning with Pappa Duck and I getting married! After being engaged for 6 years, buying a house, creating the most beautiful little baby (who is now 3 and a half – how did that happen!?!) and dating for a total of about 13 years we’ve decided March 2014 is the time to celebrate with our family and friends.

Being the slightly crazy organiser and crafty lady that I am, I have been busy searching the net for ideas. I’ve spent countless hours on Pinterest, swooning over pretty things which I’ve pinned to my page and you can check it out  here. We have found some wonderful local suppliers and Pappa Duck and I have been getting things booked before Christmas is upon us.

love

{Image via Pinterest}  and original source here

Christmas! My favourite time of year! I’ve updated the blackboard on the wall of our kitchen with November and December, the first step in Christmas preparations! I organise the family from this board – if it’s not on the board then I don’t do it! And yes, I will admit that I have already started initial crafting for the advent calendar and Christmas cards! I really do love the time of year and enjoy the spirit of giving at Christmas and being surrounded by the ones I love. So why not stretch it out and enjoy it for two months? I will be!

20121109_205346

Sweet Dreams,

Duck Egg Blue Mamma xx

Leave a comment